top of page

Future is looking bright! BluescreenIT ELCAS Cyber training offering has expanded.

Great news, BluescreenIT can now offer MoD personnel the full CompTIA's suite of information/ cyber security certifications under the ELCAS resettlement funding scheme to help accelerate careers in IT & cyber security.

With so much competition to win the best jobs, certifications are one of the most important qualifications that help employers evaluate a potential employee’s skills. CompTIA certifications are one of the most trusted credentials in the IT industry and validate candidates' skills and expertise the job roles. Their vendor-neutral certifications are accepted worldwide as a trusted indicator competency in the field and we are proud to offer CompTIA Network+, Security+, CySA+, PenTest+ and CASP+ under the ELCAS scheme.

Here is the basics you need to know about information/ cyber security certifications we offer under ELCAS funding.

CompTIA Security+ (S+) certification establishes the foundational knowledge required of any cybersecurity role and provides a springboard to intermediate-level cybersecurity jobs. The exam has performance-based questions and emphasises the hands-on practical skills used by junior IT auditors, system administrators, network administrators and security administrators

CompTIA Cybersecurity Analyst (CySA+) certification assesses the skills needed to apply behavioural analytics to networks to improve the overall state of IT security. The certification covers tools such as packet sniffers, intrusion detection systems (IDS) and security information and event management (SIEM) systems. The security analyst role has gained more importance, making these skills essential for most organisations.

CompTIA PenTest+ focuses on offense through penetration testing and vulnerability assessment. It involves launching attacks on systems, discovering the vulnerabilities and managing them and is intended for cybersecurity professionals tasked with identifying, exploiting, reporting and managing vulnerabilities on a network.

CompTIA Advanced Security Practioner (CASP+) proves mastery of cybersecurity skills required at the 5- to 10-year experience level. CASP+ is the pinnacle of cybersecurity certifications and includes performance-based questions. It is intended for those who wish to remain immersed in hands-on enterprise security, incident response and architecture, for example, as opposed to strictly managing cybersecurity policy and frameworks.

Up and coming public scheduled courses running in Plymouth

5 Day CompTIA Security+ | 30/09/2019 - 04/10/2019 | 09/12/2019 - 13/12/2019 | 17/02/2020 - 21/02/2020

5 Day CompTIA CySA+ | 21/10/2019 - 25/10/2019

5 Day CompTIA PenTest+ | 13/01/2020 - 17/01/2020

5 Day CompTIA CASP+ | 18/11/2019 - 22/11/2019 | 27/01/2020 - 31/01/2020

To find out more information about the courses and prices, click here for more details.

38 views0 comments


bottom of page